

NEWS RELEASE 18-02

Contact: Victoria B. Moreland Director/Communications & Marketing 239-590-4504 vbmoreland@flylcpa.com

MYERS ELECTED CHAIR OF AIRPORT ADVISORY COMMITTEE

FORT MYERS, Fla. (Jan. 17, 2018) – The Lee County Port Authority Airports Special Management Committee (ASMC) elected Fran Myers as chair and Randy Krise as vice chair during its Jan. 16, 2018 meeting. Other members of the Airports Special Management Committee include Noel Andress, R. Scott Cameron, Dana Carr, John Goodrich and Robbie Roepstorff.

The committee advises the Board of Port Commissioners on policy matters pertaining to Southwest Florida International Airport and Page Field in Fort Myers. Each Port Commissioner appoints one ASMC member, who serves without compensation. The committee also includes two regional members, Cameron and Carr, who represent the interests of neighboring Collier and Charlotte counties.

Southwest Florida International Airport served 8.6 million passengers in 2016 and is one of the top 50 U.S. airports for passenger traffic. Page Field provides services to corporate, commercial and private aviators and accommodated nearly 109,000 aircraft operations in 2016. No ad valorem (property) taxes are used to run or expand the airports, which are funded solely with revenue generated from their operations. For more information, please visit <u>www.flylcpa.com</u> or Like Us on Facebook at <u>www.facebook.com/flyRSW</u>.

- 30 -