

## **NEWS RELEASE 19-03**

Contact: Victoria B. Moreland
Director/Communications & Marketing
239-590-4504
vbmoreland@flylcpa.com

## KRISE ELECTED CHAIR OF AIRPORT ADVISORY COMMITTEE

FORT MYERS, Fla. (Feb. 20, 2019) – The Lee County Port Authority Airports Special Management Committee (ASMC) elected Randy Krise as chair and Robbie Roepstorff as vice chair during its Feb. 19, 2019 meeting. Other members of the Airports Special Management Committee include Noel Andress, John Goodrich and Fran Myers. The committee also includes two regional members, R. Scott Cameron and Dana Carr, who represent the interests of neighboring Collier and Charlotte counties.

The committee advises the Board of Port Commissioners on policy matters pertaining to Southwest Florida International Airport and Page Field in Fort Myers. Each Port Commissioner appoints one ASMC member, who serves without compensation.

Southwest Florida International Airport served nearly 9.4 million passengers in 2018 and is one of the top 50 U.S. airports for passenger traffic. Page Field provides services to corporate, commercial and private aviators and accommodated more than 98,000 aircraft operations in 2018. No ad valorem (property) taxes are used to run or expand the airports, which are funded solely with revenue generated from their operations. For more information, please visit <a href="www.flylcpa.com">www.flylcpa.com</a> or Like Us on Facebook at <a href="www.facebook.com/flyRSW">www.facebook.com/flyRSW</a>.