

NEWS RELEASE 21-04

Contact: Victoria B. Moreland Chief Communications & Marketing Officer 239-590-4504 vbmoreland@flylcpa.com

ANDRESS ELECTED CHAIR OF AIRPORT ADVISORY COMMITTEE

FORT MYERS, Fla. (Feb. 17, 2021) – The Lee County Port Authority Airports Special Management Committee (ASMC) elected Noel Andress as chair and Fran Myers as vice chair during its Feb. 16, 2021 meeting. Other members of the Airports Special Management Committee include John Goodrich, Randy Krise and Robbie Roepstorff. The committee also includes two regional members, R. Scott Cameron and Dana Carr, who represent the interests of neighboring Collier and Charlotte counties.

The committee advises the Board of Port Commissioners on policy matters pertaining to Southwest Florida International Airport and Page Field in Fort Myers. Each Port Commissioner appoints one ASMC member, who serves without compensation.

Southwest Florida International Airport served nearly 6 million passengers in 2020 and is one of the top 50 U.S. airports for passenger traffic. Page Field provides services to corporate, commercial and private aviators and accommodated more than 126,000 aircraft operations in 2020. No ad valorem (property) taxes are used for airport operation or construction and both airports are funded solely with revenue generated from their operations. For more information, please visit www.flylcpa.com.