

NEWS RELEASE 22-03

Contact: Victoria B. Moreland
Chief Communications & Marketing Officer
239-590-4504
vbmoreland@flylcpa.com

GOODRICH ELECTED CHAIR AND REGIONAL MEMBERS REAPPOINTED TO AIRPORT ADVISORY COMMITTEE

FORT MYERS, Fla. (Feb. 17, 2022) – The Lee County Port Authority Airports Special Management Committee (ASMC) elected John Goodrich as chair and Fran Myers as vice chair during its Feb. 15, 2022 meeting. Other members of the Airports Special Management Committee include Noel Andress, Randy Krise and Robbie Roepstorff. Earlier in the day, the Lee Board of County Commissioners reappointed R. Scott Cameron and Dana Carr to another two-year term as regional members, who represent the interests in neighboring Collier and Charlotte counties, on the Airports Special Management Committee.

The committee advises the Board of Port Commissioners on policy matters pertaining to Southwest Florida International Airport and Page Field in Fort Myers. Each Port Commissioner appoints one ASMC member, who serves without compensation.

Southwest Florida International Airport served more than 10.3 million passengers in 2021 and is one of the top 50 U.S. airports for passenger traffic. Page Field provides services to general and business aviation and accommodated more than 140,000 aircraft operations in 2021. No ad valorem (property) taxes are used for airport operation or construction and both airports are funded solely with revenue generated from their operations. For more information, please visit flylcpa.com or facebook.com/fly RSW.